Wednesday, March 25, 2015

Philadelphia, PA - Local Alert: A bill threatens exemptions to the smoking / vaping ban



Philadelphia, PA

A bill (Bill no. 150090) will be up for a public hearing before the Philly City Council at 10:00 AM tomorrow (Thursday, March 26th).  Please make plans to attend this hearing.

This bill would remove the ability of certain bars and private clubs to get exemptions from the smoking ban. However, it would also prohibit any private club or bar that currently has an exemption from the smoking ban to get a permit that allows vaping inside.

In other words -- If a bar in Philly allows smoking and they have not yet received a permit to allow e-cigarette use, the owner of a SMOKE-FILLED BAR will be forced to tell vapers to go outside.

Philadelphia City Council members use a web-forms for contacting via email.  Instead, please take a moment to call them.


Philadelphia City Council
Dist
Council member
Phone
Email
1
Mark Squilla
(215)686-3458, (215)686-3459
mark.squilla@phila.gov
2
Kenyatta Johnson
(215)686-3412, (215)686-3413
kenyatta.johnson@phila.gov
3
Jannie Blackwell
(215) 686-3418, (215) 686-3419
jannie.l.blackwell@phila.gov
4
Curtis Jones, Jr.
(215) 686-3416, (215) 686-3417
curtis.jones@phila.gov
5
Darrell L. Clarke
(215) 686-3442, (215) 686-3443
darrell.clarke@phila.gov
6
Bobby Henon
(215) 686-3444, (215) 686-3445
bobby.henon@phila.gov
7
Maria D. Quiñones-Sánchez
(215) 686-3448, (215) 686-3449
maria.q.sanchez@phila.gov
8
Cindy Bass
(215) 686-3424, (215) 686-3425
cindy.bass@phila.gov
9
Marian B. Tasco
(215) 686-3454, (215) 686-3455
marian.tasco@phila.gov
10
Brian J. O’Neill
(215) 686-3422, (215) 686-3423
brian.o'neill@phila.gov
Council Members At Large

Blondell Reynolds Brown
(215) 686-3438, (215) 686-3439
blondell.reynolds.brown@phila.gov

David Oh
(215) 686-3452 (215) 686-3453
david.oh@phila.gov

Dennis O’Brien
(215) 686-3440, (215) 686-3441
dennis.obrien@phila.gov

Ed Neilson
(215) 686-3420, (215) 686-3421


W. Wilson Goode, Jr.
(215) 686-3414, (215) 686-3415
wilson.goode@phila.gov

William K. Greenlee
(215) 686-3446, (215) 686-3447
william.greenlee@phila.gov

Comma delimited email list:
mark.squilla@phila.gov, kenyatta.johnson@phila.gov, jannie.l.blackwell@phila.gov, curtis.jones@phila.gov, darrell.clarke@phila.gov, bobby.henon@phila.gov, maria.q.sanchez@phila.gov, cindy.bass@phila.gov, marian.tasco@phila.gov, neill@phila.gov, blondell.reynolds.brown@phila.gov, david.oh@phila.gov, dennis.obrien@phila.gov, wilson.goode@phila.gov, william.greenlee@phila.gov



Thank You,
CASAA Legislative Team

No comments: